Oh the Wheels in My Brain Go Round and Round

So a bit of randomness for your reading pleasure….

My elimination “diet” is going well. I’ve lost 12 pounds in the last 3 weeks or so. I’m getting used to no grains but I have had a few cravings. Pasta came to mind after a particularly stressful day and I so wanted a cup of coffee one afternoon. Herbal tea did not satisfy.

I am apparently having some issues with one of my supplements. It’s meant to heal my gut and make my gut less inflamed but boy it’s been a rough week +. So the doc is taking me off of it and maybe giving me something else. For now, I’m just on a probiotic.  In a few days I can start adding the supplements back one at a time and see how I feel.

This not feeling well in the gut is doing a number on my exercise. Like once a week?? Not good but one thing at a time.

BTW, don’t ever stay home sick and watch  QVC and HSN. Bad. Very bad.

Reading a book called The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History by Elizabeth Kolbert. So far I’ve read about frogs, turtles, Charles Darwin and other paleontologists I’d never heard of. Fascinating. It’s about how we, as humans, may be causing the next mass extinction in the world, or as my reading partner Robin put it to me when pitching the book, “oops! what have we done?”.

We have a list of books to read next and I officially have one season to read Book 4 of Game of Thrones before the next season starts. The show is veering more and more from the books so I definitely want to read before I watch.

I just started watching a new show on Starz called Power and I’m really enjoying it. Only 2 episodes have aired so you’re not too far behind if you want to give it a try.

I know the critics prefer Black Sails to Crossbones but I have to disagree. Black Sails was a disappointment. John Malkovitch in Crossbones is delicious.

Defiance is back this month!!!

I’m really needing a vacay. No rest for the weary but I am (FIRST TIME EVER) closing the office for the week of July 4th. I will work for a few days with the phone ringers off but I am taking a FOUR DAY WEEKEND. YEA ME!!

If you know of a good energy healer and you’ve never tried one, I heartily suggest that you do. I had a session locally and I have to say it was well worth it.

Looking forward to my qigong seminar next week. A few hours to get back to it. I am so excited. I’ve missed it.

Well, calling it a day and going to get some grub.

Leave a Reply

