Red Apple Lipstick

This post is about Red Apple Lipstick. I think I’m supposed to tell you this is a paid endorsement. Although, I would heartily endorse this lipstick even if I weren’t paid (in more lipstick, how great is that!).

So you know how we all hate that Google gives you ads based on your searching? Yeah, me too. But this one time, I am so freaking glad they do that because when I started searching for gluten and grain free cosmetics, an ad for Red Apple Lipstick popped up. I clicked. I signed up for newsletters etc. I got a BOGO offer. I bought. One week later, I was in love.

I am a confirmed makeup junkie. I have seriously curbed my addiction over the years — money (too costly to buy that much) and age (glitter green eyeshadow really doesn’t do much for a 53 year old). I have pretty much kept to a “classic” palette in the last few years with the occasional foray into a navy eyeliner.

My real love is for lipstick. It is not unusual for me to have 4-6 in my bag at any one time, plus a liner and a gloss. I’m pretty picky. Years ago a particular drugstore  lipstick I loved the color of turned the most hideous color on my lips within an hour. For the most part I have stuck to Tarte, Urban Decay, Lancome (although now I find it too fragranced), Estee Lauder (same issue with fragrance), and MAC. I’ve tried Clinique, Laura Geller, Mally, Revlon, Mary Kay, and Lipstick Queen to name half selection at Sephora or ULTA.  MAC is my very favorite and I return to one particular color over and over again.

Oh, and did I mention that not only am I looking at gluten free, I’m slowly getting sulfates, phalates and parabens out of my makeup repertoire as well?

Enter Red Apple Lipstick. I had my fingers crossed on the two colors I purchased. One is called “Audrey” and from the photo it was everything representing “Audrey”. A classic pink. Not too bright, not too light. Certainly not fuchsia. Not glittery.

I got it home and the color is perfect.

I also bought an orange, supposedly one of the hottest colors of the season. It’s called Firefly. I got it home and it is definitely orange but it’s not in your face and can be worn for daytime.

One swipe, like a gloss. Two swipes, a lipstick. Blot and layer more?  All good. You can make the lipstick lighter or darker. It’s like having additional lipsticks in your handbag without having to weigh down the bag.

How do these lipsticks feel? They deliver.  They are creamy without being gooey. They stay on the lips without coming off everywhere (and I am very hard on my lipsticks in this way). Oh yeah, and they make dried out lips feel really good.

From the Red Apple Lipstick website (www.redapplelipstick.com), here’s what you can expect from this brand:

.. hand selected, safe ingredients …
… no petroleum, no animal bits, no gluten, soy, dairy, corn, harsh chemicals or GMOs…
… ingredients that effectively improve the health of your lip skin, like high quality Vitamin E …
… effective, old school, manufacturing processes – the kind BEFORE chemicals were introduced …
… small batches keep things fresh …
… stringent storage and handling procedures …
… A special gluten free Vitamin E zaps chapped and dry lips, making them a memory…
… each hand pressed, mineral eye shadow is designed specifically for the most sensitive eyes, yet with awesome color payoff …

Some of the lipsticks are totally free of these ingredients as well as nuts and fragrance, although I don’t find the fragrance offensive like other brands are.

Even the case is nice looking as well as sturdy.

They offer a 6 month 100% money back guarantee. That’s crazy but they do it so you have nothing to lose for trying them.

Overall, I recommend this brand big time. I’m looking forward to trying some of their other products. A new mascara is in the works and they have eyeshadows as well.

Also, the owner of the company, Jay Adam Harper, actually replies to your emails! How cool is that?

Look over the website for more info. I hope you like this lipstick as much as I do!!  For their story go to http://www.redapplelipstick.com/our-story/

Leave a Reply

