The Dilemma of Blogging

The dilemma of blogging has reared its ugly head for me again. It did it years ago, back when I blogged long before it was cool to blog (12 years ago or so). I had a decent little following back then considering I was blogging about my life and interests and, as now, don’t have any overarching theme (like cooking or music).

Yet, now, as then, I realize that there are things that are unbelievably important to me but I don’t want to write publicly about them because they are private. As in, no I don’t want to share them on the internet with my friends or anyone else that could read them.

Believe me, I have lots and lots to say and I so desire to write each and every word. Just not openly. I don’t desire to feel so naked. For that matter, I don’t want to tell “the world” about things that will affect others as well.

So it looks like I”m not writing anything at all. I have an idea for one blog post that I have to get permission from someone else to post. My idea is to post it on my business blog (attached to my business website) and then cross post it here. That blog post has been swirling in my head and I think I will birth it soon.

In the meantime, I hope everyone reading this blog is okay with either my silence or my inane blathering about my ongoing healthy journey, music, movies and books because that’s all I think I can share without baring my soul, because I just don’t know that I can at this time.

Peace,

Suz

One thought on “The Dilemma of Blogging

Leave a Reply

