Speaking Truth

I have written a few blog posts that are sitting as “private” and “draft only”. I have not wanted to expose myself or others in such an open manner.

It has not stopped me from wanting to express myself however. I feel such overwhelming sadness and loss right now and writing is cathartic for me. So I write and write and write some more.

Frankly though when I think about it, I’m less concerned with exposing my feelings than with how others involved in my life will be exposed and how it will affect them. So I wonder if I should just “release” these posts and let the chips fall where they may. Is it right? Is it hurtful? Does it matter? I don’t know the answers to these questions.

Leave a Reply

