Always Looking Forward

I heard Better Midler say (this morning)    “I never look back. Never look back. Never look back. ‘Cause if you’re looking back, you can’t look forward. You can’t go forward.”​

I am working hard at looking forward and not back. Much of this has a great deal to do with forgiveness.  That is coming easier than I believed possible. 

What is harder is forgetting. I question whether I  should forget. I question whether forgetting is folly, kind of like when it’s said “those that forget history are doomed to repeat it”. So I wonder if I should remember but remember while looking forward and in a place of foregiveness. 

It’s a work in progress. I’m a work in progress (smile).

Leave a Reply

