Dad

This is too hard. His birthday was the 10th. Last year we were having cake and he was eating fish and chips. 

Sunday is the first father’s day without him. Advertisers want me to buy the perfect gift for him. I want to scream “my dad is DEAD! Stop emailing me this crap!”

Facebook is already blowing up with dad’s day posts. By Sunday it will be unbearable. I will have to do my best to do a FB fast.

The past two weeks have been filled with annoyances and heartache. Now Tuesday is the anniversary of his death and I’ve been dreading it. I’ve wanted to talk to him so badly. This only drives home how much I miss him and his wise counsel.  

They say it gets easier. I sure hope so.

Leave a Reply

